Ephémère

One of the most spectacular shows I have ever attended whas the Ephemere fireworks show last summer. (Yes, I am lagging with my posts about half a year)😛

Ephemere is one of the most famous fireworks theaters in Europe. The show was a choreographic artwork that was synchronized  in perfect harmony with classical and modern music.

photo courtesy of Creativity+ Timothy K Hamilton’s

A friend of mine played in the accompanying orchestra and I said to him after show: “Poor you, you were not able to enjoy the show, because you had to play while we were watching the fireworks.” He replied: “Why poor me? It was fantastic. I was part of the show. The fireworks sounds matched our playing perfectly and it even made me goosebumps.” I think that underlines the perfect choreography.

The show was 25 minutes and FREEEEE!

Good thing I forgot my camera at home, so I was able to focus on the music and the visual artwork entirely without having to worry about camera settings😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

