Yay for VoIP

I turned my iPod touch into a phone the other day by installing skype and using the iPhone headset. I tested it and made a looooooooooooong distance call (intercontinental) without paying a single cent🙂

Well, it is pretty easy to plugin a headset but I didn’t seriously think the iPod would recognize the micro. Surprisingly, it did. It’s a 2nd generation iPod touch that I bought last November and it has been the most rewarding investment for me ever.

  1. Huh, you’ve got a SkypePod now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

