Everybody needs a favourite Arcade Fire song…

…and mine is INTERVENTION🙂

I bought Arcade Fire’s album “Neon Bible” months ago. I was obsessed with “Oceans of Noise” back then (I replayed it all the time and didn’t check out the other songs on the album).  Luckily, I set my iPod to shuffle the other day and INTERVENTION came up. At first, I was a bit sceptic because of the pipe organ, but hey, it is just the perfect instrument for INTERVENTION and I can’t imagine it anymore without the organ. It gives the song some epic touch.


Arcade Fire – Intervention

For those of you who still can’t stand the pipe organ here’s a “live on KCRW” version :

link temporarily removed
Acrade Fire – Intervention (Live on KCRW)

Arcade Fire on myspace

    • kafka
    • August 2nd, 2009

    started listening to Neon Bible again recently, after seeing that you had flagged intervention on t61:) I remember being obsessed with Keep the Car Running and Nroyo Cars Go when i first purchased their album (i know, it sounds like i’m having a bit of a car fetish lol).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

