Last.fm radio – 3€/month

I was pretty surprised to read the new blog entry on last.fm:

QUOTE:

Last.fm Radio Announcement

Tuesday, 24 March 2009

Today we’re announcing an upcoming change to the way Last.fm Radio works in some parts of the world.

In the United States, United Kingdom and Germany, nothing will change.

In all other countries, listening to Last.fm Radio will soon require a subscription of €3.00 per month…..

END OF QUOTE

So, they want me to pay 3 Euro? Me, who lives on Christmas Island? Why is there a separation between the USA/UK/Germany and “other countries” ?  The blog post doesn’t tell.  I guess, it’s about time I moved to one of these countries, and I will do. 😛

    • kafka
    • March 28th, 2009

    Oh, and me who was thinking of moving to christmas island! I guess I’ll stay where I am then🙂

  1. haha😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

