Pachelbel’s “Canon in D Major” on E-Guitar (video)

 Johann Pachelbel’s “Canon in D Major”  is one of the most recognized classical compositions. I’m sure everyone knows the original arrangement by Pachelbel. It is a piece of chamber music written for 3 violins and basso continuo. 

In the following video you can see another quite astonishing arrangement by JerryC. (C ?? He must be a relative of mine….) It slightly reminds me of the times when I was a school kid and played Bach on my acoustic guitar  (nah…I did not get anywhere near this proficiency LOL !)

The guitarist is Jeong-Hyun Lim from South Korea and his online alias is funtwo.

I really enjoy this arrangement and I hope so do you😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

