Yellow Dance

·          

„0307 – Yellow dance“ by Zonja Capalini. Music: Golden Age by Torley

It has been a while since I last blogged a Zonja Capalini video. So it’s about time for another one huh? Okay, there you go: Enjoy the Yellow Dance !🙂

The following lines are excerpts from a chat with Zonja when I visited her on her sim, Condensation Land.

Jenilia Congrejo: Zonja, why did you choose Torley’s music for your videos? Not that I didn’t like it, on the contrary, his music is great and I downloaded some of his tracks, too. My favourite is the track you used for your Mirror Dance video -> TORLON WINDOW.
Zonja Capalini: 0h, because it’s great music. I love it — as it happens, I’m a great fan of techno/trance music
Torley is (was) a great musician…
Jenilia Congrejo: Oh yes, he definitely is.
Zonja Capalini: and because it’s open source. So there are no probs with rights, etc!

Jenilia Congrejo: BTW, what are your future plans about video making?
Zonja Capalini: Dunno. I have no plans. I do that for fun.
When I get some free time and some inspiration, I make a video and that’s it.
Jenilia Congrejo : Just do what you want to do. This always works out best.
Zonja Capalini: Exactly! I have A LOT of fun making the videos, tho. Never did a video in RL. I don’t even own a videocam. So I’m learning in SL.

Jenilia Congrejo: Are you doing something in graphics in RL?
Zonja Capalini: Never did graphics in RL. I installed the GIMP just to be able to put a signature to my shots!
Jenilia Congrejo: Actually, it would be boring to do the same stuff here in SL lol.
Zonja Capalini: That’s the beauty of SL. It’s amazing.
Because that seems to be the experience of a lot of people. SL has helped them (us) to develop creativity in areas we haven’t tried before. The artistic possibilities of SL are endless…

By the way, Zonja might start her own blog soon. I’ll keep you
informed and post a link when she finally does. Meanwhile check out her flickr site

My favourite video is still the “Mirrored Dance”. It was posted on July 11th and hit 485 views already on flickr as of today which is quite a lot for a video in a picture community.
Please also check out Zonja’s “Mirrored Dance” and “Wireframe Dancing” videos!

—-
Second Life® is a registered trademark of Linden Research, Inc. All rights reserved. No infringement is intended.

 

 

 

    • Sally
    • August 29th, 2008

    Wowzers, that’s fantastic, I’m soo glad blog these! I’ll have to go watch it in her Flickr page as well to add a hit.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

