State Radio – Camilo (video)

It took me half a year to find this song about anti-war activist Camilo Mejía on TheSixtyOne. I simply overlooked it as it was listed under REGGAE, and the reggae genre isn’t my favourite, to be honest. Eventually, I “got around” to listening to it and I love the song! At first, it was just the lyrics that drew my attention, then surprisingly the reggae tune caught me as well, so I just had to give my maximum vote (19x) for this song.

I guess there’s no background info needed as the video speaks for itself. You can download a LIVE version of Camilo for FREE, just follow this LINK.

    • Hute
    • August 10th, 2008

    Yea Jeni. It’s hard. But music – raggae or anything else – is a great way to get a message out.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

