Archive for July 13th, 2008

Portishead

I discovered Portishead only recently. Their most popular song is “Glory Box” but I am obsessed by “The Rip”. It is very addictive and I really get drawn into it…Make sure you listen to the whole track, because it starts off at around 2:30

Portishead – The Rip (official video)

 

Relay For Life Photo Expo 2008

From Friday June 13th until Wednesday June 25th we (Relay Raiders Team) organised a Relay For Life Photo Expo and hosted daily live music shows to raise funds for the American Cancer Society. The Photo Expo was Claudia Mantis‘ idea and thanks to my t61 connections I managed to line-up lots of great musicians .

poster designed by Claudia Mantis

The money raised was about L$ 210,000 (US$ 800). Thanks to everyone who contributed to this event. We surely will organise another Photo Expo in 2009 🙂